Shanu..

in a fairy tale, hid behind a silvery veil
dwelt a flower, and a wrist on a nail
and she tried to pull it out, not to hang about
before she was too pale
and she tried to pull it out, how she tried to pull it out
oh but to no avail

beyond the dreamland, on her silvery throne
stuck to it with rusty nails and glue
on her silvery throne,which only grew thorns
they sat my darling shanu..
and only her heart was free from thorns
the crimson heart of shanu..

laid beneath her feet, which always was my seat
where tears and woe bid adieu
I’d fallen asleep, fallen endlessly deep
but there I was fine and she was too
now they say, i form a grave, she; an angelic statue
a grave and its statue, me and my shanu..

13 thoughts on “Shanu..

Add yours

  1. it has been ages, and time does change everything, what lives will die one day and only time can dictate πŸ™‚

    a grave and it’s tombstone? that is an interesting concept as ever capable from you. i like the fact that you continue to write and you are inspired. this poem is mysterious and thoughts run afar, but i let myself to take it at face value and not try to interpret any deeper than that.
    keep on going strong, what to see more by you. . .

  2. Shanu :

    you should continue to write coz you and I both know that it’s your only β€˜saving grace’

    S’

    you and I both know that My only saving grace is gone..

  3. I’ll just say… I wish you both a gleeful life!!! You both are wonderful and I’m so blessed to have you met both!!!❀❀❀

    1. Babe u are digging up ancient poems haha ..by both u mean me and chaos right? πŸ˜› I’m so glad I’ve met u too sis ur a bundle of love πŸ˜‹πŸ˜

      1. I told you, I fulfill my pinky promise! πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜„πŸ˜„Ofcourse you and QueenD… I call her QueenD…πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜„

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

