The Kiss

While my eyes slept quietly
fragile thoughts wept softly
I smiled for nothing
and knew that I loved my enemy..

she stood there beside me
motionless and stared vacantly
parted lips while she whispered
made no sense to me

her cold bare arms held me
though her frozen breath took away my clarity
in her icy grasp I knew,
that I knew peace

as the rays of moon hugged her skin
she let her robe rest beside her feet
for a bittersweet taste of sin
I knew I’d thread my sanity..

with her pale lips she kissed me
in a state of trance id fallen asleep
as life escaped from my heart
I’d kissed my enemy
..

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

