Within..

up above the darkness
where stars so perfectly align
far below the coldness
to which dead peacefully resign

and skies are starlit
by the fire in your eyes
where air splits
by the power in your sighs

like a band of thieves
the lone moments we steal
fleeing next moment
with the world at our heels

the moments we steal
are ours to keep
the hunters at our heels
are dark hours to sleep

or morning hours
to put hastily aside
or noon or evening
hours to impatiently bide

and when at midnight
as I tuck you in
it’s then in that dim light
I hold you within

and to tell you what’s “within”
I’ve no words my sweet
only it’s more than wind whispers
or birds chitter and tweet

you live among the sloping
lands of pine
of winding streets
of tall turpantine

you speak in forgotten tongues
the angels sing
and wake me with morning sun among
the dead and dying

 

P.s – Chaos, thank you for all the life you have given me, these words are a humble tribute to all you have done for me. I love you.

this poem is not quite complete..I couldn’t figure out how to end it.

47 thoughts on “Within..

Add yours

  1. After all these months on WordPress reading, criticising and appreciating tons and tons of poems.. I still fail miserably to put my excitement into words.

    As overwhelmed as I am to read this poem so heartwarming and healing.. I’m left amazed that this is the first piece you’ve written after so long..

    And just when the unbearable excitement was settling in.. I came to the very end to find this was a tribute to me!

    i have no words to describe my wonderstuck amazement. I felt every word of this poem. So heartfelt that each stanza feels like a tattoo deep withing the raw depths of my heart that beats with happiness.. happiness of you!

    I love you!

    1. Baby I knew u were having a lousy day..just wanted to do something to cheer u up..just know that I’ve felt each word I’ve written and meant each word…and tho some of it may not make sense, these are all real feelings I have felt..I could never explain how I feel for u..this poem is just a poor attempt at explaining things…

  2. You should write more often brother… This was an epic, and that too a dedication to QueenD… That is like cherry on the top! You’re amazing!!❀ Bless you!! 😊😊

      1. I missed so much!!! Gotta catch up on your posts Di!
        😊😊😊
        (We are on Crownlessx comments section, we shouldn’t spoil it, lol. It’s not our territory, commander!)

  3. The Queen of darkness deserve a lot more heart warming writings from you. And we readers also wait for your masterpieces….so come back again soonerπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

  4. Did you mention me Bro? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    I’m a girl….from all the angles you observe….I’m a girlπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    And yeah ofcourse write more…..but I’m a girl man!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  5. like a band of thieves
    the lone moments we steal
    fleeing next moment
    with the world at our heels

    Woooowwww!!! I don’t know how you write this amazing, but just know I admire your art with all of my heart! 😊😊😊

      1. 😨😨😨😨😨😨😨😨😨😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😨😨😨😨😨😨😨😨Why are you doing this to me?

      2. Lol!! You’re amazing! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
        Thank you so much for thinking this much about me and my marriage! What would I do without you! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      3. That’s so sweet of her and you! πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ I like Miss Dark Ji a lot too! She is one of my bestest friends here!
        Sorry for being a silly panda! πŸ˜‚

      4. Yes, she truly is! And I am so happy for you that you guys are together in real life! 😍
        She does? That’s so awesome and so unexpected!! πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ I always admire her writings! She is so good with words!

      5. Really?! You haven’t met yet, but still you share such a great bond! 😊 Don’t worry bro, that dream will come true soon I wish. Though I would also love to meet her in real life, but then I can’t afford revealing my detective panda face to anyone. Hahaha

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

