As the clouds gather

we had met again
in the fields of wild flowers,
the woods of green..
with day and night hiding us inbetween

we had picked up dirt,
you were always so alert.
somewhere along the line,
you had passed nineteen.
I had grown gaunt and lean

we had looked back
suspiciously at first
at the winding dusty streets
it looked then like a jest,
now like an old pal who seemed to greet..

..for our paths lay parallel
for a little time, a few miles.
and we could always tell
cause we had always styled
ourselves after a certain fashion.

I think now we had a certain itch
only this love could scratch
you held me still when I violently twitched
your tiny arms for me to latch
onto when my legs would glitch.

we could never know
what lies before
what life has for us in store
except that our paths would part
making for a new start

when it is time my sweet love
let those perfectly alligned stars above
be your eternal guide
like a soaring bird, free and wild
let your soul glide..

…over barren fields in the dark
or through hells searing fires.
or when the nights cast stark
faces of ghosts in ragged attires.
I’ll be your strength when you tire..

cause what one may have lost
is found in another
and when we need it the most
we’ll be together
and we will smile when the clouds gather..

P.s – below words are from a song which came to my mind right after I finished writing this poem..I never hoped to write again chaos..look what you have done to me. ๐Ÿ˜€ my sweet love.

Please do not feel empty..

I ย will never leave you

and when we are gone from this place

we will be together..

42 thoughts on “As the clouds gather

Add yours

  1. Like u already know…this poem was too emotional and unbearable to read at one go..

    “we could never know
    what lies before
    what life has for us in store
    except that our paths would part
    making for a new start”

    I had me crying here!
    I had to stop reading and go calm my weeps!

    “cause what one may have lost
    is found in another
    and when we need it the most
    weโ€™ll be together”

    This just made my day.. a day so dull that I thought nothing could brighten it up..

    “and when we are gone from this place
    we will be together”

    Words, poems, movies or books.. nothings ever made me feel the way your writings do!

  2. This is sooo beautiful to describe it in words!
    cause what one may have lost
    is found in another
    and when we need it the most
    weโ€™ll be together
    This is so damn wonderful!!! How do you write so emotional?

      1. Haha, then you should appreciate what you’re gifted with!
        I don’t know why I never get ANY notification from you!! I was just passing by your blog for some new poems. And realized that you’ve replied.

      2. Don’t worry, I still get the notification whenever you like anything though. Maybe your readers have to do some hard work tl read your great comments! Hahaga

    1. I didn’t receive any notification for this comment fellow blogger..sorry for the delay in replying. I’m so glad you liked this poem..I’ll definitely check ur site.

  3. I can’t decipher, what I’m feeling right now… This poem made me feel happy, gloomy all at once…. It felt like, those words are coming out straight from your heart… I wish you never separate from the one you love!!! God bless you bhaiya!!! Wish you all the happiness and love!! โคโค

    1. I’m so glad u liked it sis ๐Ÿ˜Œ and hugs for ur warm wishes..I hope ur wishes will come true cos I’m the one who will be benefitting lolz..God bless you too sweetz..

      It is coming straight from my black heart alright cos I’m insanely in love with chaos โค

      1. Jaadu ki jhappi to you!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
        Nah… You’ve got a Golden heart ๐Ÿ˜Šโคโค
        Then I wish you both live together happily!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Šโคโค

      2. Why are you saying that… C’mon… There’s a dialogue… ” kisi cheez ko shiddat se chaho, toh puri kayanaat use tumse milane ki saazish mein lag jati hai aur agar ye happy ending nhi hai…so, this is not the end… Picture abhi baaki hai mere dost”….

  4. The writing that straight targeted to the heart, went with a full speed, penetrated, gave a kiss and stayed there forever….while making a connection to the eyes and some tears dropped down. A feeling that makes us cry while giving pleasure is the most beautiful thing in the word….Chaos is so lucky to have you in her life….keep writing๐Ÿ’™

  5. Since I’ve started blogging I know you and chaos and I’ve gained a lot of pleasure seeing so much love between you two….the writings you two dedicate to each other….the way you embrace each other….I’ve never seen such a beautiful relation among two persons before… actually I’m thankful that I’ve met you guys through wordpress๐Ÿ˜ŠโœŒ

    1. I can’t wait for her to see this comment..it’s so warming u know..this comment is so special to me since our bond won’t be appreciated by many people given the circumstances surrounding us..thank you so much for all the support ๐Ÿ˜Š thank you for contributing to her happiness..

      1. Those people shouldn’t have any little space in your and her life. These are the type of people who just can’t digest the real happiness and can’t become happy to see others happy. God bless you twoโœŒ

      2. What you can do is forgiving…the wisest thing you can doโœŒ….I prey for your togetherness to stay for infinity and beyond๐Ÿ˜Š

  6. Sorry! Didn’t do it before ๐Ÿ™‰… Here’s the translation..
    “If you love something or someone with everything you have, the even universe help you to get it… And if you have a happy ending… Then it’s not The End… The Picture is still left to complete…
    This is the best I could translate… Hope you understand now๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

