Your Withering Beauty..

your grave under moonlit skies
bathed in the moonlight
held mesmerizing fragrant still
O your face, i laid soil upon
curse my hands not,until

my will is fulfilled..
not more of a desire than love
thus my Father,bear me no ill will..
o thy sparkling eyes..thy light
how i love thee still

crimson rose in my garden
tree of life in my Eden
was plucked out of me
now thy petals are blackened
o the black soil,holds beneath..

o how i prey to set you free..
weeping on my bleeding knees
my arms,in black soil elbow deep
underneath muddy satin,
not to leave you in eternal sleep..

o the withering,thy crimson lips
still I take deep sweet sips
but why do you not sip back from mine?
o the warmth, the tastefulness
of such fine wine..

not the reddened flesh of grapes
was what held such taste
I drink love from her mouth
still a soul is not engraved..
did our hearts hold such chaste

tears from moonlit skies falling upon us
even the heaven must have wept
for our undying romance..
that washed the mud off your face
o the shine, still lingers despite the haze

within my limbs you must lie awake
o thy love shall conquer
crystal day break..
shall thy grave be hidden in silent
morning crimson flakes..

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑