Odysseus in despair..

no one can remember stuck within a smile
from where they came to be in this lonely isle
i closed my dozing eyes for a little while
the sight was bleeding the sight was all vile

left alone amidst transformation of human lives
i saw them fail screaming in a loosing strive
pigs now in the death line necks to the sharp wires
once men of war, men of honor who won empires

past the river of red past the mountain of heads
i ran i hid i ran as my weeping feet bled
o the lies in the waves o the cries in the wind
curse me not, a sight full of sea to where i was led

the same sea who brought me into the hands of her
o the lord of sea how i hate thy hunger
thy omnipresent teeth with which thou devour
my fate and my peaceful slumber

for I am held in straps with thy endless fever
i was long lost in this restless endeavor
my unending quest to see a path upon blue water
to float me towards love for i am a stalker

ps ; this fucking bored i was..

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑